Skip to product information
1 of 1

Educated

Educated

By: Tara Westover

SKU:9781443452489

NOTE: Cover photo may be a stock photo and should match the cover of the book you are purchasing but at times there may be slight variations depending on edition. 

DISCLAIMER: All books are either previously-read or discounted bargain books. Though I attempt to source and sell books in like-new condition, sometimes they don’t quite meet that standard and are priced accordingly. Please refer to the category descriptions at the top of each category page to determine what type of condition you can expect for your new book will be in. 

Regular price $5.00 CAD
Regular price Sale price $5.00 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Product Specifications

ISBN: 9781443452489

Genre: Non-Fiction

Format: Paperback

Pages: 352

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Published Date:

Language: English

Washington Post Best Book

Wellcome Book Prize

TIME Magazine’s Best Nonfiction Books of the Year

IBW Book Award

Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers for Non-Fiction

Audio Publisher’s Association “Audie” Award

ALA Alex Award

Los Angeles Times Book Prize

Indigo's Best Books of the Decade

John Leonard Award for Best First Book

LibraryReads #1 Pick

Amazon.ca Best Book of the Year

American Library Association’s 2019 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction

The Dayton Literary Peace Prize

Slightly Foxed Best First Biography Prize

Publishers Weekly Best Book

PEN/Jean Stein Award

National Book Critics Circle Award

Indigo Best Books of the Year

Indie Choice Awards

Minneapolis Star Tribune

About the Book

For readers of The Glass Castle and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future

#1 International Bestseller

Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school.

Westover’s mother proved a marvel at concocting folk remedies for many ailments. As Tara developed her own coping mechanisms, little by little, she started to realize that what her family was offering didn’t have to be her only education. Her first day of university was her first day in school—ever—and she would eventually win an esteemed fellowship from Cambridge and graduate with a PhD in intellectual history and political thought.

Shipping & Returns

We ship Canada-wide!

Shipping is calculated based on weight and dimensions of the package and are offered at our discounted rates (actually - usually LESS)! All products are shipped from Ninette, MB.

We also offer FREE shipping on all orders over $100!!

Reminder: We always offer local pickup in Ninette, Killarney, and Brandon for FREE!

See our return policy for information on returns or contact us if you are unhappy with your order!

View full details